Skip to Page Content

HR Professional of the Year

    Each year the SHRM Vermont State Council awards one individual the HR Professional of the Year Award.  This award recognizes the important work individuals do in the field of human resources to make Vermont businesses successful. This year's awardee, along with previous recipients, are human resources’ professionals who have made an outstanding, positive impact on their employees, organizations, communities and the HR profession. Click here for more information and the Nomination Form.

    Congratulations to the 2017 HR Professional of the Year

    Jean Martaniuk, Director of Human Resources

    Mount Ascutney Hospital & Health Center, Windsor, VT

    Killington, Vt. — The SHRM Vermont State Council has selected Jean Martaniuk as the 2017 recipient of the VT State HR Professional of the Year. Congratulations to Ms. Martaniuk and the Mount Ascutney Hospital & Health Center.h

    Award Sponsored by

    2017 HR Professional - Jean Martaniuk

    2016 HR Professional - Sharon Wladkowski

    2015 HR Professional - Gina Larrow

    2014 HR Professional - Delvis Noble

    2013 HR Professional - Patricia Loller

    2012 HR Professional - Suzanne McDowell

    2011 HR Professional - Donna Austin Hawley, SPHR

    2010 HR Professional - Pamela Nemlich, SPHR

    2009 HR Professional - Justin Worthley

    2008 HR Professional - Lisa Harris

    2007 HR Professional - Nancy Brower, SPHR

    2006 HR Professional - Ginny Champney, SPHR

    2002 HR Professional - Dolly Shaw, SPHR